About Us:

The Department of Public Works consists of five divisions including Administration, Highway, Tree & Park, Equipment Maintenance, and Water & Sewer. Our responsibilities cover wide range including: maintenance of public transportation networks (roads and sidewalks), stormwater compliance and permitting, upkeep of public grounds (sports fields, common areas, town facilities, right-of-ways, etc.), maintenance of town vehicles and equipment (including buses and police vehicles), water supply/distribution and sewer collection.  Our various other services include snow and ice removal, compost site oversight, hazardous waste disposal, and engineering support services for other Town departments including review, permitting, and construction oversight.

Contact Us:

Phone: 508-543-1228Fax: 508-543-1227
After Hours Emergency (Police): 508-543-4343

Address: 70 Elm Street:

- Monday - 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. 
- Tuesday - 7:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
- Wednesday & Thursday - 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
- Friday - 7:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Compost Site on East Belcher Road:
Monday - Saturday:  7:30 a.m. to 3:45 p.m. (April - Nov/Dec)


Where We Are:


Highway System Status Map:

Click on arrows (>>) for legend.

national public works logo image